Make your own free website on

''Who is Frances Rain?''
About the Author


Summary of the Book
About the Author
Related Links
True or False?

Margaret Buffie


Margaret Buffie lives in Winnipeg, Manitoba and is an award winning Canadian author.  She has written many  books such as: The Watcher Series
                                The Dark Garden
                                Angels Turn Their Backs
                                My Mother's Ghost
                                The Seeker
and of course, ''Who is Frances Rain?''
Some of her awards include: The Christy Award
                                            Young People Award
                                            Ruth Schwartz Children Book Award
                                            The Silver Birch Award
                                            Governor General's Award
                                            Canadian Young Adult Fiction Book